Final Spring? (Bukan tajuk korean serial ok?)

Foreword: Happy 25th to one of my favourite humans, Ana Budak Baik who is currently MIA due to a site visit di hujung dunia mana, not quite sure. If you’re reading this Ana, dey tanggechi I tried calling thrice, miss call me once you check your phone.

And puji Tuhan, spring is finally finally here! I was even walking around in just a t-shirt tadi. Pergh heaven!! So the beautiful weather is no more an illusion. Attended Id’s futsal tournie. Sungguh kelakar. While clearing off my wardrobe from winter stuff last night she came bouncing into my room saying, “Laily, jadi manager sok!” Huh, me, a gaffer? Laily Mourinho, how does that sound?

Mak Zara, Musuitah & Paten

Mak Zara, Musuitah & Paten

The tactic: goal skali, pastu defend defend defend! Mourinho style. Kalu main Ferguson style: bapuk bapuk bapuk! All the way! So I told them better main Mourinho style.

Anyway pasal masak nasik ayam and taking our own sweet time amik gambar kat park tadi, so I was demoted. Hahha. But I stick around for diss n piss, of course.

Now to openly kublog (kutuk +blog) (since it’s like the new thing in CSMU), here are among the things that came out. I swear the linesman tadi nak juling mata dia asyik jeling aku punya pasal.

“Woi, bola hijau laa! Woi linesman, tido ke??”
Ni Shashi punya. “Handball!! Ref, are you blind??” Aku nyampuk since I came earlier to witness the merapuness of it all. “They are all Zadni’s students it seems. Your elbow is not a handball. Know your anatomy, lady.” Payah betul main bola ngan medic students nih.

 Oh, did I mention I have finally insaf-ed? Indeed I have. Dah April wey. Sok lusa nak exam dah. I lazily mentioned to Joo Ann, “let’s do a study group. Go to the reading hall everyday.” In a jesting, half-serious manner. She promptly started mapping out the plan: one subject per week. And there are six final exam topics. Six weeks of reading hall visits. She even had the gall to suggest, “hey, let’s include Saturday n Sunday.” I was ready to kill her dah. She even added, “luckily you insaf today, Laily. Imagine if you insaf next week, we wouldn’t have enough week to cover all topics.” Right. Grr. Hahha.

Next week ada jamuan perpisahan apa tah for final year students. Free food so it’s all good. A junior demanded a single photo last night for the handbook/mag/whatchucallit. Aku pun terhegeh-hegeh laa cari since dia cakap dah deadline. Hahha. From thousands of photos in my laptop, I only have like 5 single photos. I asked myself, apsal aku langsung takde gambo syok sendiri mcm org letak kat MySpace tu wey? In that dire situation I gave up and almost sent my passport photo. Tambah pulakkk dengan the ‘dlm 30 patah perkataan ceritakan kisah pengalaman anda di CSMU.’

One reason I don't take single photos. And oh, save the environment!

One reason I don't take single photos. And oh, save the environment!

How the heck am I supposed to wrap 7 years of suweyness and fab times in 30-word paragraph?

Everything seems so final.

Cause I just don't know how to stay focus at the camera.

Cause I just don't know how to stay focus at the camera.

Right. O&G, here I come!

The old picture on the shelf
Well it’s been there for a while
A frozen image of ourselves
We were acting like a child
Innocent and in a trance
A dance that lasted for a while ~ Your Winter ~ Sister Hazel

10 thoughts on “Final Spring? (Bukan tajuk korean serial ok?)

  1. “The tactic: goal skali, pastu defend defend defend! Mourinho style. Kalu main Ferguson style: bapuk bapuk bapuk! All the way! So I told them better main Mourinho style.”

    Hahahahahahaha.btol2!

    Babe,i tgk gambar u pakai baju purple tu,tangan melentik,kaki melentik,macam gymnast pulak.

  2. huhu beb, 7 years eh ko kat sana? wow sgt lama, but it seems like just yesterday. huhu.

    mesti cam terharu tersentuh terkenang2 jugak kan nak tinggalkan your study place.i mean, yeah, its not a great and magnificent country/place, but then what matters is the memory. nnti dah takde dah blog entry your interesting life there. huuu

    anyway good luck in your finals~!

    Meaning when you finish study ko dah dapat title Dr ke weh? Have you done your housemanship (the one like Grey’s Anatomy tu,kan? something like internship?)

  3. nore: wahahhaha ada pun org gelak kat ayat tu 😛 gymnast?? err. hahha. tahniah ye smlm masuk semi 😀

    yunayuni: you got that right, babe. papehal pun i grew up here, it’s a part of what molded me to become who i am today. hahha i’m not sure whether that’s a good or a bad thing. thank you for the well wishes. aku balik ni jadi HO (short for housemanship).

    rbs: (thank you for the suffix comel btw. hahhaha). none of the above lah. gambar yg dipilih mestilah gambar yg menepati kriteria yakni memandang kamera. 😀

    eddie: agak aaaaaa. 🙂

    amal: hahha thanks for the double welcoming speech btw 😛 wait for my return k? 🙂

Leave a Reply

