Gloomy Friday

Disclaimer: This post has nothing to do with the latest on-goings on CSMU grounds.

Dearest Amal,

In response to your comment, I decided to write a post especially for it.

OI, I’M NOT IN LOVE LA. WOULD YOU THINK I’D TOTALLY SKIP THE GUSHING AND FORCING-YOU-TO-HEAR-IT-TIL-YOU-PUKE PART IF I REALLY WERE?

Hope that eases your curiosity. Hehhe.

Other than that, I’ve been listening to loads of songs enough to masuk one of the teka-lagu scams on TV. If posting Alanis’ Head Over Feet giving you notions about me getting cheesy (hahha), what would you do if I place this song instead:

Sorrow has taken you
Angels have no thoughts
Of ever returning you
Wouldn’t they be angry
If I thought of joining you?

Takpun,

Gloomy is sunday,
With shadows I spend it all
My heart and I
Have decided to end it all
Soon there’ll be candles
And prayers that are said I know
But let them not weep
Let them know that I’m glad to go

They are pieces and bits of the same song, Gloomy Sunday. Menurut Urban Legends, sapa-sapa dengar gerenti nak bunuh diri cause it sounds too depressing. You may have heard the melodies watching The Schindler’s List. Sapa-sapa nak terjun bangunan atau minum paraquat after reading this, let me know, kay?

And spend your substance in the cause of God, and make not your own hands to contribute to (your) destruction; but do good; for God loveth those who do good. ~ 2;195

Sebagai prophylaxisnya, go to this link after reading the song ye.

N/B: RIP Murleen. And please stop spreading rumors about the circumstances of his death. All hail to all CSMU-ians for being united and thoughtful of each other. My condolences to Murleen’s family and friends.

Leave a Reply

