Follow Follow We’re Going To Moscow!

Quick recap:
Chelsea made it to the CL final at last, hence the title. It was drama-packed, keeping me on the edge of my seat for the whole 120 minutes (+/-) of the game. Kak Rika as usual was fast asleep on the couch, so the only way to help express my feelings was my face towel (extremely useful to be hurled at the TV in case of absurd referee’s judgement or twirled in the air in case of goals in Chelsea’s favor). I never knew keeping my voice in could be so painful.

I was torn between my loyalty to my family, who are avid supporters of Livpool, or to follow my instinct and root for Grant’s team. Lalang moments did prevail a few times during the game (like when Torres scored that first goal for Liv), but in the end I knew, the Blues has stolen my heart for good.

For starters, Benitez’s over-the-top remarks regarding Drogba’s ‘diving’ antiques portrays how desperate he was to steal the limelight. I have to agree with Drogba, Benitez used to be pretty classy in my eyes, but now, I’m not so sure. Drogba took it all in good stride, deflecting it with heavy sense of regret for Benitez’s lack of sportsmanship (and also mock-diving in front of Livpool’s stand after that first goal. Haha).

Tak yah citer about the goal. Nak highlights pi tengok TV.
But somebody please elucidate to me why Essien’s goal was counted as offside? Adakah because of the players were blocking Reina? Saya agak blur.

Tapi goal paling lawa goes to Babel, hands down. See, I’m impartial.
Manusia paling rajin mengejar bola: Ballack. Still kalu nak banding ngan Ji-Soong, kalahla kot. Man, that guy was everywhere. I really hope Ferguson put him in the main eleven for final.

On another note, I believe last night’s game was the only football game that ever managed to bring me to tears. Lampard scored the penalty kick (after Hyyupia’s foul), and he immediately broke down and cried after while being comforted by his teammates. After pulling away, he pointed to the stand where his father was, and to the sky, in honor of his late mother.

Itu cerita CL. The latest in UEFA cup news: Bayern Munich, the top team of Bundesliga has just been slammed hard by Zenit St. Petersburg 3 to nothing. I guess pigs do fly after all.

Flamini pulak nak pindah pi AC. Ikot suka hati hang laa.

21st May.
Jangan tetiba KrimElektrik buat lawak apam bagi takde karan sudah.

2 thoughts on “Follow Follow We’re Going To Moscow!

  1. NoRE says:

    essian goal tu.if im not mistaken, ade player offside,ade 3 org depan reina time tu,me also not sure whether all three of them were offside or one of them..tapi spoil btol, duk seronok bersorak essien score..tetibe x goal plak…hahaha

    pasrt drogba mock diving tu..i heard the commentator said when the camera pointed to benitez “the good analyst..”haha

  2. NoRE says:

    essian goal tu.if im not mistaken, ade player offside,ade 3 org depan reina time tu,me also not sure whether all three of them were offside or one of them..tapi spoil btol, duk seronok bersorak essien score..tetibe x goal plak…hahaha

    pasrt drogba mock diving tu..i heard the commentator said when the camera pointed to benitez “the good analyst..”haha

Leave a Reply

