This Is Me Failing To Stay Away

Okay, so I lied. I wanted to stay away, was actually staying away, but it’s late and reading about gestational diabetes is not that appealing so yeah, here I am.

1. Life would be dandy if my mak would stop egging me to get myself a boyfriend in every single SMS she sends me. You’d think I’m bordering 35 with the rate she’s constantly nagging me about my current state of being single (even though it has been so for the last 4 years, but have you seen me complained before? Even once?). It’s funny, I tell you. I remember her going berserk when she read my journal entry back in Form 3 when I had this massive crush on a friend. What did she say that time? “Mak anta pegi skolah bukan suroh pi bercinta!” And now she’s practically demanding me to grab the nearest boy available when I obviously am not up to it? Yet?

Karma sure sucks, mommy dearest.

To make matters worse, she even has my sis in-law and her anak angkat ganging up against me. It’s horrible, I tell you. Having all these ridiculously unbelievable women who’s convinced that marriage is the next best thing after sliced bread. Don’t get me wrong, yes, marriage is about creating a whole new world together with your loved one and it should be wonderful if you’re with the right person. But… But…

Look. Kak Hani even took the liberty to matchmake me with her friends, which is sad, if you ask me cause 1) that goes to show how pathetic I am that I can’t even secure a date by my own, 2) refer to 1 again and 3) if I’m that uninteresting that no guy even bothers to spare a second glance my way what makes you think whoever Kak Hani’s going to matchmake me with is going to think otherwise?? So might as well let’s not start even go there!

Arghhhh! If one more SMS I receive from mak even subtly hints on dating and weddings, I’m telling her I’m selling off my summer flight ticket.

2. On a brighter note, I had a pseudo girls-day-out with the the girls today (pardon the depleting brain cells after the angst). We had the day off (Filanenko, I love you and your biopsy slides!) so we had a deal ofΒ going to the hair salon after lecture. Shashi had said she knows a shop where it’s exclusively for female, ergo, I can get my hair done too (I’ve been cutting it myself for four years now and let’s face it, arms are not meant to bend that way). It was pouring after lecture, so by the time we arrived at the shop, we were drenched. My new jacket, gone. Haha. To add to the misery, the shop went out of business awhile ago. So we dashed to another salon, in the rain and all. Too bad, a guy was in attendance. He happened to be the hair dresser. A cute blond in a non-gayish way. Safely said that my hair didn’t get chopped today. Shashi and Joo Ann were another different story however. Shashi’s long tresses were reduced from the waist-length up to her scapula angle, much to her dismay. Joo Ann had hers done in a cute Tavia Yeung style. At the last minute Pavala decided to give fringe a try and after lots and lots of hairspray later, we all left the salon, with me being deprived of my umbrella cause Pavala needed to take care of her 50-bucks hair. Hahha.

3. I finally bought the ticket back home for summer. So I’ll be seeing you guys, I guess? I made a stopover in Dubai, going to meet up with Fana and definitely can’t wait. I heard she adapts to handbags and high heels now. Impressive stuff :D.

4. I had an argument with my brother over politics last week. Suddenly I feel much like a grown up. Hahha.

5. Told you, Nore. Sexy kan orang itu? πŸ˜€

Feedbacks on the comments (cause I’m too lazy to click extra buttons. Yeah, I know, major calorie burner. Haha).
Anneesa: Salam ukhti. You say it, babe πŸ™‚ but too bad I’m afraid the poor boy won’t live for long given with his long list of defect. He may not even make past his first year. But God is great. We’ll see what He has in store for the boy.

Miss Aida: Thank you, hun. You take care too πŸ™‚

Yet if hope has flown away
In a night, or in a day,
In a vision, or in none,
Is it therefore the less gone?
All that we see or seem
Is but a dream within a dream. ~ EAP

6 thoughts on “This Is Me Failing To Stay Away

  1. OMG,dah start nagging ekkk..kesiann..24 is too early la for that,like u said,kalu dah start 30’s, acceptable la kan…(nasib aku tak kene nag lagi..heheheh)

  2. who needs boyfriends? :p *duh*

    hhahahahhahaa…..

    u only need me, hun

    * ok, lets hope your mum doesn’t get the idea of us being lesbo couple too! mwahahahaha…

  3. ana: fuyoooo, sprint gik ya! congrats la babeh!

    eddie: cheit. tak guna. asal aku pulak yg kena bambu awal2 ni? ni yg tak pueh hati ni!

    amal: wahhahha i think she already does *wiggles eyebrows*. i don’t mind swinging both ways just for you, hun *blows air kisses* πŸ˜›

    miss aida: thank you for the wise advice. insya Allah πŸ™‚

  4. staind says:

    haha..yala sis.. when will i get to read ur jiwang2 post when u hve a boyfren in da future.. all the ladies in ur family sure cant wait to welcome a new guy at home.. πŸ™‚

Leave a comment