Eid Mubarak!

First and foremost, Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri to all. I hope the long weekend was good for both your soul and your stomach 🙂 Frankly speaking I’m turning blue from the sight of kuah kacang and nasik impit cause for the last two days that were all we had for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I’m ready for some kind of mee kari or pasta anytime soon.

But the weather has not been pretty yesterday so we spent our second raya sprawled on the bed.

My latest obsession is plucking the guitar. Mind you, I haven’t levelled up to the likes of Dolores O’Riordan tak pun Joss Stone. Eid kinda rubbed on me while she was strumming to ‘Hey There Delilah’. I had a lesson from a friend when I was in high school, cerita lamak2 dolok, but now I can’t pick out my A from my G. So Eid coached me back from scratch, and my assignment now is ‘Hey There Delilah’ tabs. Fighting, Laily!

But I really reallyyyy reaallllly want to learn to play Creep by Radiohead dulu. Delilah adalah sangat sappy for my taste. Huahuaa. But sappy is good. I think.

With Hui Yee’s organ transplant becoming a main issue in Msia, I thought I’d blog about it from religious and medical perspective.

IT IS PERMISSIBLE IN ISLAM TO DONATE AND RECEIVE ORGAN EITHER FROM A LIVING OR A DECEASED DONOR. And there is certainly nothing wrong with donating organ to a non-muslim receiver.

“Allah does not forbid you respecting those who have not made war against you on account of (your) religion, and have not driven you forth from your homes, that you show them kindness and deal with them justly; surely Allah loves the doers of justice.” (Sura Al-Mumtahanah, verse 8)

There is no direct indication or contraindication to the above matter, it is left to us, the living ones with akal to reveal the messages behind His firmans. Majlis Fatwa in UK, Singapore and a few other countries have come to a conclusion that organ transplant is indeed, halal.

Besides, when you think about it to the core of the problem, you would realize, God does not make organ matching possible, just for us not to be able to execute it. If The All-Knowing would forbid such a conduct, He would have made it a disastrous turn-of-event, like extramarital copulation leading to STDs, abortions, bla bla bla. Think about it, cause it’s good to exercise those dormant brain cells.

Read more here.

I wanna go and makan. Toodles 🙂

3 thoughts on “Eid Mubarak!

  1. caya la u beb main gitar !!! tabik2..i x pandai2 main gitar,jari jemari keras..hey there delilah dah common la,why not strum lagu ni ‘hey there khalilah’,try search the video kat youtube,i was laughing terguling-guling..hehehe

  2. hey dear. just got back from kampung. u know lah my kampung, no signal and all.. now maxis plak buat hall… sgt siut jugak. just wanna wish ya Happy Eid… have fun over there 🙂

Leave a Reply

