The Weekend

Refreshing weekend.

It started with a pass for my Therapy. That was awesome beyond belief. Alhamdulillah.

And the Saturday went too. I did get myself together, actually googled up a few pointers regarding the topic which was “Teknik Belajar Secara Konsisten” which if you personally asked me, was laughable cause I am the last person that should come to mind when consistency and studying go in one sentence. Gathered some quotes from Datuk Fadzilah Kamsah, and armed with a spontaneous text, I decided just to go ahead and make a fool of myself and voila.

Pre-forum was a quiz. During the ‘kuiz untuk penonton’ slots, I earned myself two Kit-Kats for answering two questions. Yessss la me. Hahha. Some of the qs were out of the world: What is the gestational period for a female horse? I mean, apakah??

During the break, Kak Linda and I invaded Kak Aida’s room and bagged some Famous Amos. The bf was there, and sweet Arun kept on shying away and that just made me wanted to tease him more. I saw a Ventolin lying around, and I know Kak Aida is as healthy as a horse, so I cheekily asked Arun, “So, when do you usually need to puff this, huh?” Damn, I’m too jahat for my own good. But he blushed like budak-budak so it was all worth it ๐Ÿ˜€

lailykaida.jpg

Kak Aida and the big-teeth with an even bigger-nose Laily

I was sweating and mumbling incoherent words when evening was approaching. Pity Kak Linda, she had to put up with my constant whining. Butterflies in my stomach? Try a whole forest of bugs crawling in there. I was THAT nervous. Public speaking and me don’t go well together. So when I took the stand (the chair, the whatever), I lost all sorts of self-preservation. My mouth and mind were on autopilot. I remembered saying Bismillah (we were in a surau, after all), didn’t even bother greeting the chairperson (cause I forgot, or maybe cause I hate his guts, huahua) and proceeded with my opening speech:

“Ada tak sapa-sapa kat sini yang letak kat friendster dia, ‘hobbies: studying’?”

And I went on crapping from there. I was relieved that at least there were some laughter from the crowd (I wasn’t sure if there wereย from any of my so-called smart remarks or just because I was plain laughable, but oh, what the heck). I remember thinking, ‘hey, I’m getting a hang of this’. Then I proceeded on giving an example, like a monologue to self, when I accidentally cursed out. I freaking spoke the forbidden ‘Sh*it* in the House of Lord. It was almost natural, I was in fact giving an example of my own monologue, and God knows how potty-mouthed I am when dealing with my alter ego. The moment I cursed, the audience laughed, could you believe it? Better laugh than gasp kot? God!

I got a pwetty frame as an exchange for making a fool of myself, so it wasn’t too bad a deal. And it was kinda fun making people laugh, or being laughed at, same differences ๐Ÿ˜€

Sunday was spent leisuring around town. I think I walked more than three miles today, what’s with Tailo forgetting his cards, me jumping on the wrong mashrut, losing our way to the restaurant, etc etc. But it was all good. We went to a pretty swanky cafe, Paparazzi, and I got to see Antonio Banderas naked on my placemat. I don’t really fancy having any Latino butt staring up at me while I’m having my lunch, so I swapped my placemat with Tailo andย had Jim Carrey grinning back at me instead.

Theย food was good, not that much to go crazy about, but the cake was superb and I think I’m falling in love for anything mint. ย 

Retreated back to Sailo’s apartment (if you haven’t noticed, he’s Tailo’s bro) and caught him cooking plov red-handed. I mean, I had the impression that that guy could not even cook water! And there he was, making me feel all inadequate by preparing one of the most delicious, tedious delicacies ever! He’s seriously the first Rasta guy I’ve seen to hold a spatula and it was indeed, very very refreshing.

Played a round of Monopoly with their troop and the game was intense. Everybody was competitive over a couple of lands with its deeds written on a piece of cardboard paper. Talk about associating the Trumps.

To conclude, it was a refreshing weekend. My only regret was skipping the movie trip with Pugunan and Shashi to watch Shrek 3 cause I was busy being a nerd. Which reminds me I still have to get that whole chicken for him this Monday. And to seal the deal, weekend is extended til Monday, and nothing could be sweeter than that ๐Ÿ˜€

I see you kids whenever ๐Ÿ™‚

6 thoughts on “The Weekend

  1. How random – gestation of a horse?

    I’d guess a year, only from story books when the horses always give birth in spring and are already pregnant in winter.

  2. 1) menjarah means menarah – as in tarah tanah. hehe. sori sgt lambat reply :p been busy with my fav pasttime ie sleeping! lols!

    2) congratulations for winning d 2 kitkats! heheh.. ure so cute lah laily :p

    3) and so keluar dgn tailo pulak ni! date baru ker? *wink wink*

    4) pg bilik kak aida TAK AJAK!!! tadi baru terintai kak aida jemur underwear kat tingkap dia – tak senonoh betoi! satu csmu buleh nampak hahha!! ask her for details :p

  3. and of course, congratulations for therapy (harhar sib baik dia kasi aku pass jugak on 2nd attempt ! alhamdulillah…) and PAPARAZZI is sooo bloody damn expensive!

  4. LaiLy says:

    miss aida: the answer is one year and a half. poor horse must have one heck of a painful back ๐Ÿ˜€

    mynnzach: cute? ehhhehhe, thanks, but i’m racking my brain which betrayed my ‘cuteness’. mind telling? ๐Ÿ˜› and noooo, i did not miss my debating days at all. hehhe

    amaL: i’m watching it tonight, but just on the laptop tho. green triplets? errrrr?

    lifeinside: since you got it numbered, here goes ๐Ÿ˜€
    1) ye keee sleeping? ๐Ÿ˜› check check studying. cayalaaa miruL! ๐Ÿ˜€
    2) thanks! and thanks? ๐Ÿ˜€
    3) mana der dateeee. very innocent one. which reminds me, ko pun nak blanje aku kan? kan? ๐Ÿ˜€
    4) hohho, next time i’m dropping by kak aida’s room i’ll give u a holler. apakah sidai steng kat tingkap?? sengal nye minah!
    5) thank u! and congrats to u too ๐Ÿ™‚ yep, buleh tahan harga paparazzi tu but i love the cakes there lah. sighhhh.

Leave a Reply

