That Kebarung + Nike Season

Look at what my lovely roommates got baking in the oven. Who says a bunch of 22-year-old girls don’t have their chomel moments anymore??

 

raya tarts

 

I can’t bake to save my life. However, the girls are doing very fine in keeping me stuffed with cornflakes, tarts and baked macaroni, for example. I live a blissful life.

 

Thank you for keeping me occupied, for keeping me sane, for keeping me on the go.

 

I wish to say I grew over the Ramadhan. I wistfully wish I did.

 

Such a sorrow to see another Ramadhan come and gone. Gone will be the serene feeling of waking up in a race against dawn. The magical feeling of being tranquil despite the turmoil of everyday life.

 

Welcome Syawal, and may your arrival bring newfound happiness and hikmah throughout the year. Amin 😀

 

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri to all of my readers. Maaf Zahir Batin.

 

3 thoughts on “That Kebarung + Nike Season

Leave a Reply

